National Merit Scholarship


Eric Schubert, Editor

Nine Shawnee seniors have been named 2017 Commended Students in the National Merit Scholarship recently.

Those students include Jun Choi, Aaron Eiseman, Sean Etter (our very own Editor-In-Chief), Jesse Hartman, Aidan Khelil, Andrew Lee, Andrew Ozazewski, Sharon Pantano, and Ashley Wetzel.

The National Merit Scholarship is a scholarship awarded to students who meet high academic achievements and requirements, including great PSAT scores as well as leadership qualities and involvement in extracurricular activities throughout their high school career.

Students from left to right: Aaron Eiseman, Ashley Wetzel, Jun Choi, Sharon Pantano, Andrew Ozazewski, Aidan Khelil, Andrew Lee, Sean Etter, Jesse Hartman. Photo Courtesy of Christian Hochenberger

Congrats Seniors!